Saturday Beta: Extra Details

Discussion in 'Announcements & Information' started by Jak, Nov 17, 2016.

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. The faction system is back! Please report any issues to an administrator.
    Dismiss Notice
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jak

    Jak Retired Developer

    Administrator # Beta Tester
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2015
    Messages:
    408
    Home Page:
    Ratings:
    +1,175 / -31
    Server Location
    There will be 3 32-player servers running in Europe (northern france). Connect to EUROPE 1, EUROPE 2 or EUROPE 3 to enter the test.

    Australian player's will probably experience heavy latency that we haven't fully investigated. If you experience latency, let us know what happens in terms of stability via a bug report. We want to know how to make the experience better.

    American player's should experience roughly 50 - 100ms. From our private testing, this should be playable. If you experience latency issues, make a bug report to help us diagnose better solutions.

    Starting Times
    • London, United Kingdom — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 15:00 GMT
    • New York, USA — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 10:00 EST
    • Moscow, Russia — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 18:00 MSK
    • Paris, France — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 16:00 CET
    • Perth, Australia — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 23:00 AWST
    • Los Angeles, USA — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 07:00 PST
    • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil — Sat, 19 Nov 2016 at 13:00 BRST
    Recommended Environment
    • Make sure you use either fullscreen resolution closest to your native desktop, or windowed mode. Having an unsupported resolution will throw a DirectX error at startup about texture initialisation failure (resolution can be changed by launching New Vegas via Steam and editing the settings on the launcher screen).
    • At least 1/2mpbs download for connectivity. NV:MP can consume up to 900KB/min (15KB/s) (will decrease in upcoming patches).
    • NV:MP utilises multi-threading. For the best experience, we recommend a quad-core processor or higher.
    Test Abstract & Recording Footage
    NV:MP isn't finished, your client will most likely crash and the server(s) will probably be restarted with new updates without warning.

    The purpose of this test is to get initial reactions and suggestions, and to see if we're doing this right. See something you don't like? Post in the suggestions section! Weird crash? Bug report!

    We've done our best to support most capture software, but software like Fraps will sometimes break the in-game chat from being drawn. We recommend shadow play, and OBS. For best compatibility, running the game in windowed mode will help. Oh yeah, you have permission to record NV:MP footage for YouTube, Twitch, etc.

    Q: I'm not loading in!
    Your server save is probably bugged (you may of disconnected in a load screen). Do /gms and use /w on a GM to be teleported. If no GM is online, you can make a character request to be location reset. All active GMs will receive a notification about your request.

    Q: I crash on join!
    Please read the requirements carefully. If you think you satisfy all of them, make a bug report with your log files.

    Known Bugs
    These are bugs or issues we already know about, there's no need to report them.
    • Animation graph suddenly stops on remote players after various stealth movement. Resolves after alert state change.
    • Specific actor animations dont sync properly (ironsights, reloading). Does not affect projectile destination.
    • Client will sometimes crash on exit due to network controller.
    • Client will fail to create a chat texture on unsupported resolutions. (see recommended environment).
    • Inventory does not save (intended for current test).
    • NPCs net-sync is not enabled for this test.
    • Double reloading in some cases.
    • Ammo will sometimes go negative for fast automatic weapons.
     
    • Like Like x 4
    • Winner Winner x 3
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page